Our Board

The Steering Committee came into effect at the 26 November 2014 Waardi AGM, following the approval of the amendments to the Waardi Constitution. Each Family Group elects a representative to Steering Committee for a two year term, with half the positions becoming vacant at each AGM. The current Steering Committee representatives are as follows:

  • Alphonse Balacky for the Bornal Family Group;
  • Joanine Howard for the Appolonia Family Group;
  • Donald ‘Bugsy’ McKenzie for the Wallai William Family Group 
  • Karen Koster for the Nelagumia Mary “Maudie” Family Group;
  • Roslyn Dixon for the Frank Dixon Family Group (until 2019 AGM);
  • Gabrielle Rahman for the Keleregado Family Group (until 2019 AGM);
  • Glen Dixon for the Milare Family Group;
  • Meileen Chan for the Chimbere Sitocay family Group;
  • Phillip Matsumoto for the Nyobing Babere family Group;
  • VACANT, for the Paddy Roe family Group

Following the approval of the amendments to the Waardi Constitution at the 2014 AGM, the Waardi Board was reduced in size to 5 Directors, consisting of 3 Community Directors and two Independent Directors. 

The Waardi Board of Directors are:

Lindsay Greatorex
Chairperson and Community Director 

Frank Parriman
Community Director

Karen Koster
Community Director

Christian Zahra
Deputy Chair and Independent Director

Anthony Noonan
Independent Director